Autoconfirmed users are users who meet the following conditions:
- Have been a member of the wiki for more than four days.
- Have made a total of ten or more edits.
Users are added and removed from this group automatically by the system. The 'confirmed' rank can also be given manually by a Director at their discretion.
Users who are autoconfirmed or confirmed enjoy the following privileges:
- Edit semi-protected pages.
- Edit templates.
- Move pages.
- Move files.
- Move pages with their subpages.
- Move root user pages.
- Upload files from a URL.
- Ability to edit pages in the Schedule and Module namespaces.
The autoconfirmed status is not visible from the user list, but you'll know you have it when you find that you have the ability to edit semi-protected pages and move pages. Additionally, you can view a list of groups you are in on the Special:Preferences page.